Skip to content

Contact Us

Holy Cross Helensburgh is a Catholic parish primary school in the Catholic Education Diocese of Wollongong system of schools.

Our school is located in Helensburgh, a small town 45 kilometres south of Sydney central business district and 35 kilometres north of Wollongong. Helensburgh marks the northern end of the Illawarra region of NSW.

Address: 1 McMillan Street, Helensburgh NSW 2508
Phone: (02) 4294 1588
Mail: 1 McMillan Street, Helensburgh NSW 2508

Our school office hours are Monday to Friday, between 8:15am and 3:45pm.

Principal Mrs Kaylene Duffin
Assistant Principal Mrs Kate Jennett
Religious Education Coordinator Miss Emily Costello
Senior School Support Officer Mrs Dianne Bartholomeusz

(Please scroll down to see more of our staff)

Send Us An Enquiry

Our Staff

Meet our wonderful, dedicated team of teachers and support staff at Holy Cross.

Principal: Mrs Kaylene Duffin
Assistant Principal: Mrs Kate Jennett
Religious Education Coordinator: Miss Emily Costello
Senior School Support Officer: Mrs Dianne Bartholomeusz

Middle Leader: Mr Jeff Body
Instructional Coach: Mrs Natalie Baker 

Classroom Teachers
Kindergarten: Mrs Tiana Cardamone
Year 1: Ms Tami Hennock
Year 2: Mrs Anne Rowles
Year 3: Miss Elise Facci
Year 4: Mr Jeff Body
Year 5: Miss Emily Costello
Year 6: Mr Christopher Whitehall

Part-Time Teaching Staff
Mrs Lucy Barbuto
Mrs Bernadette Baker
Mrs Jenny Mitrevski
Mrs Kate Boyle
Mrs Melissa Sommerville

School Support Staff
Mrs Sue Murray
Mrs Sylvia Richardson
Mrs Larissa Timmins
Mrs Kim Attenborough
Mrs Margaret Liackman
Miss Shanna Brennan
Mrs Susan Mapp
Mrs Joanne Carroll

Mr Arturo Miranda

To apply for any staff positions being advertised at Holy Cross, visit the CEDoW Positions Vacant page.